Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



Disclaimer

2004-10-13 - 1:42 p.m.

Disclaimer

You may have noticed that I�ve taken a sudden notion to try and work on some of my issues, both in therapy and by exploring them in some depth in writing. I know that it ain�t gonna be pretty for the most part, and maybe not very interesting, especially if the entries get really long. For those who are hanging in on the off chance I might bust out with something funny every now and again, I apologize in advance for what may turn out to be an ongoing lack of entertainment value for your net-surfing dollar.

So why air my dirty laundry in public anyway, you might ask. I could explore all the deep dark corners of my psyche to my heart�s content in my private journal, but I kind of think it might be good to drag some of this stuff out into the light of day rather than continuing to lock it away in shame. Any feedback that comes my way might prove useful... then again, it might not. Supportive comments are always appreciated, of course, and though advice may not always be taken I will try to appreciate the spirit in which it is offered.

I reserve the right to ignore or answer any negative or moronic comments as I see fit. If any of my half-baked opinions or theories or musings on dysfunctional behavior in general offends you personally, please feel free to email me or leave a comment and I�ll do my best to explain. Chances are that whatever it is, I didn�t mean it the way it sounded. Tact is simply not my forte.... just ask my poor husband.

Also, if you are someone I know is a reader of mine and you think some snarky-sounding or critical comment was directed at you personally, I can almost guarantee you it wasn�t. I will never intentionally direct veiled criticisms at my friends through a diary entry.

Happy slogging!

Back to Main Diary Page








1 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!