Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



I got felt out today

2003-03-28 - 1:20 p.m.

Disclaimer

Felt OUT, I said, not up, you pervs. What? Oh, you understood it right the first time? Well, then I guess it's just me with the dirty mind. (I know how that must shock you.)

Today I was pulled aside by my boss, flattered outrageously with references to my "sharpness" as an employee, and then asked how I would feel about accepting a full-time position, possibly maybe sometime down the road?

As nice as it feels to be appreciated, I had to tell her that while I'd be happy to work for them as long as they have a position for me, unfortunately I'm not in a position to work full-time right now due to my desire to accelerate my schooling. To her credit, she acted very pleased for me that school is going so well, but she did kind of give me an inkling that if I'm not able to go full-time I might be out of a job come September or so.

The good news is, at least that gives me some idea of the timetable for this job's duration. The bad news is... I might be out of a job come September or so.

So I guess this means that, as of now I need to stop pissing away my paychecks and start sticking them in the bank to pay for school. Sadly, this means no more spending $80 on tickets to see well-hung Australian men twist their penises into pelicans... no more shelling out $100 to have a nearly-naked girl let me play with her titties while she grinds her bodacious booty in my lap... no more paying $300 for a brawny lad to come over, massage my entire body, lick me to a screaming orgasm and then do up the dishes on his way out... (oh, wait, that last one is in my NEXT life, sorry.) "Restraint" and "self-discipline" are the new words for the day! (Gotta remember to look those up...)

Speaking of no money and crappy weather, guess whose only Saturday off for the next three months is tomorrow? Our exciting agenda for the weekend includes a romantic outing to shop for work pants, just Prince Charming and me. (If neither of us updates for awhile, it's probably a good bet that we killed each other dead right there in the middle of JCPenney.) Washing and cleaning out the car may be another highlight of the weekend, if the weather should decide to cooperate.

The really fun part of the weekend is where I make the Evil Childe work like a mange-eaten dog to pay me back for a heinous offense which will unfortunately have to remain untold, but for which any OTHER parent out there in the world assuredly would have beaten her to death right where she stood. A week's grounding, losing her allowance indefinitely and a list of chores as long as my leg don't even BEGIN to cover the horribleness of the infraction, but the last I heard, killing her is still illegal in the state of Illinois so I guess I gotta make do with what's available.

So with that, I'm off to... hell, I don't even know what I'm off to do. So much to do, so little weekend... but the couch beckons.








0 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!