Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



Somewhat perkier than normal

2003-04-02 - 11:24 a.m.

Disclaimer

Well, the design class turned out to be a pleasant surprise. My instructor is an exuberant little Chinese guy with a zany sense of humor and a passion for art and design, and listening to him talk about it was great fun. And happily, he reassured the class that we are not expected to have artistic experience� he will be showing us how to use some design tools and supplies artistically over the course of the class, but no prior experience is required. Plus, I now have a legitimate reason to go spend some big bucks in an art supply store! Can�t beat that with a stick.

Semi-good news from work as well� SickGirl did indeed show up for work today and supposedly will be in tomorrow as well, with foot in soft �medical� shoe as promised. She is taking half a day Friday and I graciously volunteered to stay late if needed� my homework is not going to be terribly strenuous this week, and I could use both the Brownie points and the extra cash. The foot really does look icky, all pus-oozing and nasty, and she is going to have to have some outpatient surgery on it when the sore heals. By the looks of it, that might be awhile.

We�ve got some lovely spring weather here today which is making the walk to and from work extremely pleasant. And I finally got a grip on the diet yesterday and I think�I THINK�I can keep on keeping on with it. I�ve noticed lately that since I haven�t been eating as well and taking my vitamins, I can really tell a difference in my mood and energy levels. I�m even noticing that my skin is not looking as good as it was for awhile there. So I really need to make myself take the damn vitamins, even if gagging down twenty pills in 10 minutes isn�t really my idea of a good time.

On the homefront� my stinking apartment is driving me crazy. I have WAY too much shit and everything has gotten so chaotic and disorganized I can hardly stand it. I don�t know if it�s spring fever or what, but suddenly my soul craves order and simplicity. I feel a big fit of purging coming on! Now if only I can find some ambition and energy to see it through. If the weather holds, it might just perk me up enough to get something done. This would, of course, be bad news for the Prince, who feels that being asked to carrying trash bags outside amounts to a cruel and inhuman misusage of his royal personage for my own selfish ends. Pity him, won�t you?

Oh, yeah, like you really believe he�s in any danger from a surge of ambition from ME.








0 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!