Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



You know it�s so not like me to be pissy, but�

2003-04-04 - 9:41 a.m.

Disclaimer

Petty people piss me off. Other petty people, I mean.

Today is the day I�m supposed to work late so SickGirl can go to the doctor. Which is fine, I volunteered for it and besides, it may just be an ok, rather relaxed sort of day, as BossLady and BigBoss are both out of the office all day.

But do you remember the big coffee brouhaha of a few weeks ago between SickGirl and me? Where she was getting all bristly about me making coffee in the morning but not cleaning the pot when I left at one o�clock, and I solved the whole problem by bringing my own damn coffee from home so as not to add thirty more seconds of backbreaking stress and strain to our poor overworked receptionist�s workday?

Well, since then she has not made coffee one time, and neither have I. And the one time someone else dared to make a pot, SickGirl told her flat-out that she needed to clean out the pot before she left.

So today� there�s hardly anyone here at the office. And guess who had a pot of coffee made before I got here?

There is no doubt in my mind that she made it specifically so I�d have to clean the pot. And while I couldn�t be less bothered about having to do it, as it takes about 30 whole seconds� whoopty-doo... the pissiness of the gesture annoys me all to shit.

And then has the nerve to come in here giving me all kinds of advice and instructions on how to handle a busy Friday afternoon. Um, helloooo Sicky... who do you think handled the three Fridays you took off in March??? The reception-desk fairy? (Who must be the sister of the coffee fairy SickGirl keeps insisting doesn�t show up to clean out the pot, either.)

Grrrr� come oooooooon, weekend!!!! (Like the dull-ass scanning class is likely to be an improvement over being at work.)








0 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!