Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



Shit, piss, fucked

2003-04-11 - 6:53 p.m.

Disclaimer

So, the lockup...

Apparently my workplace is getting all militant over all the Internet use that has been taking place on company time, which I only just found out about because I asked a co-worker why SickGirl no longer has Internet access. I was told that the powers that be have taken access away from anyone who doesn't directly need it for his or her job.

Now, I DO need it for my job, so my access shouldn't be in any danger. And I don't do a lot of 'net surfing on company time anyway. But... I HAVE accessed my diary from there, and I am a bit worried that if they're getting their panties/shorts/knickers/g-strings all in a twist over unauthorized 'net usage, they may be checking system logs as well and it wouldn't be too hard to figure out who this diary belonged to if someone should take a notion to read an entry or two.

So, henceforth, all bitching and moaning about the job will cease as far as this diary is concerned. This may of course mean that I'll not have a damn thing to write about.

But, at least for today, all is not lost! For the title of my entry refers not to the job situation, but to the stupid fucking CAT situation that is currently driving me insane.

See, here's the thing. I know I mentioned before about one of the cats liking to use the damp patch in front of the leaky washer for her own personal pissing grounds. The reason that little patch is always damp and smelly is because the washer leaks, and the reason the washer leaks is because I can't very well invite a maintenance person from the apartment complex in to fix the washer because that damp little patch always smells like cat piss.

I KNOW what the fucking problem is... the goddamn piss has soaked into the carpet pad. Whether from my stupid fucking cat or from the stupid fucking little yappity dog that used to live in this apartment before us, I do not know, though I suspect that traces of eau de piss from yappity-ass is the REASON my stupid fucking cat started going there in the first place. But whatever the cause, the piss apparently is well and truly one with the carpet now.

Generous dousing with enzyme cleaner and many go-rounds with the steamer had neutralized the stench to some extent, but not to where I was confident that a maintenance person wouldn't notice it and haul his big fat ass-crack to the management office straight away to dutifully inform them that we that we're harboring a zoo in their formerly pristine apartment. And now the washer has leaked on the carpet yet again and the smell is back full force. Whether from fresh doses of kitty-whiz, or simply from the water reactivating old piss in the carpet pad I do not know.

(I've now blocked the cats' access to the crime scene using the tackiest method known to trailer trash... a row of square plastic milk-crates turned upside down and stacked in a row on the carpet in front of the washer.)

So is this little saga just about the grossest thing you ever heard? Yeah, me too. Plus, I know what you're thinking... you're thinking that people like us are the very fucking reason most apartments won't accept pets. And yeah, I'm thinking that too.

I hate this fucking shit. But I don't see getting rid of the cats as very good option either.

Oh, and to complicate matters, the Evil Childe washed a pair of pants with the dumb straps that attach to the back, and the strap wound its way under the washer agitator and is stuck fast, and the agitator won't come out. Oh, and the apartment is a horrible mess to boot. The dirty laundry that is now piling up is not helping matters any.

So, what to do, what to do? Well, here's a plan... first off, we need to clean up the fucking apartment, including a trip to the laundromat to get all the clothes done up. Now here's where it gets kind of hairy... I'm thinking we need to peel up the carpet in front of the washer, remove the yukky part of the pad, douse the carpet one more time with enzyme cleaner, and maybe seal the floor with a non-porous sealer. Then put down a fresh carpet pad and reattach the carpet to the floor. Then, and only then, do we call in the maintenance guy to fix the fucking washer and hope to shit he takes it AWAY to fix instead of testing it for leaks right here in the apartment, wetting the carpet again in the process.

Whaddaya think? Would that work, is it doable for a couple of home maintenance retards like the Prince and myself? Is carpet padding expensive, and can you buy just a few feet of it?

Anybody got any other bright ideas? Anyone??? *sob*








0 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!