Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



Another glorious day off!

2003-05-26 - 7:17 a.m.

Disclaimer

Wow. I am not nearly as hung over as I expected to be.

I did find my liquid happiness in the form of a bottle of tequila and some margarita mix from which I created a blender or two full of some acceptable if not spectacular 'ritas. Also picked up a bottle of Mudslide for the Prince.

I forgot how weird it was to be buzzed at home. Because I don't feel all that drunk when I stay sitting down, I tend to drink more and then I get up to do something and the room tilts. But by then I'm drunk and when I sit back down I keep forgetting that I'm drunker than I think I am and so I keep on drinking.

So I sat around drunkenly discussing the plot twists of the Matrix with the Prince. I won't post any spoilers but I think we're going to see it again to see if we can spot any clues that our ideas about where it's going and what's going on are right. GOOD movie, but this one definitely raises more questions than it answers. I can't wait for the next one to come out in the fall! Speaking of the next one... you know that if you sit through the credits you get to see a trailer for Revolutions, right? I was surprised at how many people in our theater just got up and left without seeing it. But my GAWD do the credits take a long time to roll! I think they credited everyone from God on down to the guy who sticks the labels on the film cannister. By the time they started rolling the music credits I was convinced we were going to be sitting there forever turning into cobweb-covered skeletons while they played song after song and added its credit onto the end in an infinitely looping cycle.

The trailer itself was maybe a whole minute in length. It does look cool though. I just hope it ties everything together. I'm going to be really pissed if it turns out to be one of those "draw your own conclusions" endings. If I wanted to draw my own conclusions, I'd write my own fucking movie thank you very much.

But anyway, that was a pretty big digression from the story I was TRYING to tell. (Remember? Back a couple of paragraphs I interrupted my drinking too much story to bring you that little aside! And we all know how fascinating drinking too much stories are, don't we?) So I sat there drunkenly discussing the Matrix with the Prince and then we played a rousing game of drunken Trivial Pursuit wherein it was decided that I'm a much better guesser when I'm drunk. I had started in on the Mudslides by this time and even though I was finally feeling my buzz even while seated, I continued to drink right up until the moment I realized I was thisclose to puking. Haven't done THAT in a while!

The Prince went on to kick my ass in Trivial Pursuit by a very narrow margin, and by that time it was midnight. I was really sleepy but I knew if I laid down I would barf so I slept sitting up in the recliner covered up with my coat. (Which I must say is a huge improvement over the time in my younger drinking days when I woke up behind the recliner with my feet shoved into the sleeves of my coat.)

So I was pretty sure I was going to wake up with a huge hangover, especially considering that I'd already started developing one of my hell-headaches as I drifted off to sleep. (And considering I had a cat sleeping on my face all night, no doubt cutting off much of the oxygen to my brain.) But I feel surprisingly ok today, which is a good damn thing because I have to work on a design project for school that is due tomorrow and I seriously doubt my already pitiful design skills would be enhanced by a splitting headach, bleary eyes and shaky hands.

So there's that on my agenda today, and I also want to pick up a little around here as the place finally looks pretty decent and we're trying to keep it that way. And at some point we want to go hang out at Borders for a little bit. So I guess I better wrap this up and get a little busy... time's a wastin'.








0 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!