Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



Show us your ass!

2003-06-12 - 6:28 a.m.

Disclaimer

Why do I do this to myself? Why why why?

I have a final exam and a final project to do on Saturday for the dreaded scanning class... both of which I need to study for because I have the memory of a ninety-year-old gnat when it comes to remembering little details like �Do I use Levels or Curves to set a printable highlight and shadow, and which is Input and which is Output?� And �How do I turn on the scanner again?�

Actually, I don�t think I really did anything TO myself... I just haven�t had a whole lot of time to study. The design projects sucked up a whole lot of my life the past couple of weeks. I�m finally finished, and while far from professional-looking, I think my final project turned out kind of cute. Too bad I don�t have a scanner to show it to you. Or know how to use one. Har har. (And too bad the Prince somehow magically deleted the software we need to get our digital photos out of the camera and onto the computer!)

Anyway, so I�ve got all this crap to study for, and I�ve got my final design class tonight which leaves FRIDAY to study everything there is to know about scanning (or at least everything that could be taught in 16 weeks.) Should be fun! Or not.

And speaking of school, here�s the kick in the ass I didn�t see coming. You know how much I�ve bitched and moaned and made fun of my so-boring scanning instructor? Well, I very carefully arranged my schedule next quarter so as to AVOID taking any classes he was teaching. Well, some classes got cancelled and apparently they�ve shuffled the teachers around amongst the remaining ones, and guess who is going to be teaching the Graphic Arts 101 class I�m taking? Sigh.

It�s not that he�s not a perfectly good teacher and a nice person, but I could just use a break from his dry, anal-retentive style next quarter. And now I have to rethink including a picture of my 19-year-old ass in my final project. Stop looking at me like that... it�s a perfectly nice picture of me bending over in short shorts, back in the day when my ass was something to look at in short shorts. I thought it would be funny to scan it into my final project along with some other goofy personal pictures I used. We�ll see how funny it is when I have to face him next quarter, huh?

Only two more days of work!!!! The new girl I�m training is doing fine, and I was seriously tempted to call off tomorrow until I remembered that it would be a hassle to get my timecard signed and turned in if I did. Dammit. I coulda used a day off to study. Or, more likely to nap and play on the computer. Hey, a girl needs to destress, you know!








0 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!