Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



You might have noticed a few changes around here...

2003-06-16 - 11:34 p.m.

Disclaimer

First, the bad news. I've done the one thing I really don't like to do... I've weeded through my buddies list and took off a few people whose diaries I just don't read anymore. Good writers all, or I'd never have listed them in the first place. Some were people I read an entry or two and liked, but just never made the effort to really get into them. Others I really DID get into for awhile, but for some reason they no longer resonate with me. Seeing them there on my buddies list, knowing I'm not going to bother to click on them when they update, just feels like clutter to me. So, off you go. Feel free to return the favor, and no hard feelings, okay?

So on to the fun stuff. I finally finished updating my rings page. I never thought I'd ever want to join so many rings, but then I thought what the hell. It's kind of fun seeing so many facets of your personality and interests all together on one page... and who knows, maybe it'll bring some like-minded folks to my diary. Might be a good way to meet some new people.

Oh, and you may have noticed I changed my template. Pretty, huh? Thanks very much to Vanished Designs! (I sure hope it's still here in the morning... har har.) Someday I want to do a layout of my very own, but I lack the skills right now and I've got too much other stuff to work on to even think about trying to teach myself HTML or Adobe GoLive. This spiffy new layout will do me nicely in the meantime.

The next diary improvement I want to make is to move all my entries from my former diary over to this one. Hell, maybe someday I'll even get all crazy and fill out the favorite books and movies in my profile!

So I GOTTA get off of here tonight. Tomorrow is my first drawing class and I reckon I'll get more out of it if I can actually stay awake.








0 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!