Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



It�s not like I don�t have enough to bitch about right here in my own personal little sphere of life, but...

2003-07-03 - 10:31 p.m.

Disclaimer

I�ve just returned from waiting way too long in line to drop an obscene amount of money on way too few groceries; and for the record, let me just say this:

I am SOOOOOOOOOOO fucking sick of seeing Faith Hill and/or Tim McGraw on the cover of every fucking magazine in existence. Okay, so they have EVERYTHING... I think we GET it already!

It�s not like I have anything against the Hill-McGraws. They�re probably perfectly wonderful people. And, while I�m not a country music fan, I have even mildly enjoyed some of their more popular songs... �Indian Outlaw� and �This Kiss� come to mind. It�s just that, god-fucking-dammit, is it not enough that these people are good-looking and talented and rich... must we continually hear all about what a miracle it is that two such incredibly good-looking, talented, rich people met and fell in love and are now busily cranking out dozens of good-looking, rich and undoubtedly talented children? Do we really need a close-up look at Faith�s incredible wardrobe, a peek inside her incredible house, interview upon interview in which she modestly gushes about how �blessed� she is, what she and Tim do to �keep things hot�, and whatever it is she �did for love� (like, what, did she make the wrenching decision to cut back to one platinum album a year so she can be a stay at home mom? But, like, the sacrifice is so worth it? Even if it does mean they have to cut corners to live on Tim�s millions?)

Yeah, I�m a little bitter. Not that my life is bad or anything... but damn, it must be fucking fabulous to be completely above all the worries about money. And then to have all that other icing on the cake? I can�t even imagine. I don�t even WANT to imagine... I do not need to be made aware that there really are people who have lives this amazing. So I don�t get what�s with all the magazine covers. Do people really enjoy reading about this shit?








0 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!