Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



Channeling the family mutt?

2003-07-15 - 1:57 p.m.

Disclaimer

Weird dreams last night. Usually I hate dream entries, mostly because of the length. But I only remember snippets of last nights�...

I dreamed that I got my nose pierced. Both nostrils, in fact, and I was wearing a large ball-shaped stud on each side. I think I thought I looked cool. Can you imagine?

In another dream (or maybe a different point in the same dream, I�m not sure), I was REALLY wanting some hot sex with the Prince. My first thought was that we couldn�t, because I�m on my period and my big brave Prince rolls up into a fetal position and sobs at the sight of a teensy little bit of blood on him precious peepee.

But then I thought of something... I�m highly unlikely to get pregnant during my period, so we could have sex without using a condom! And I was all happy because for some inexplicable reason I thought that this would prove an irresistible enticement to my handsome honey. But then a chilling thought occurred to me�what if I DID accidentally get pregnant, and our fucked-up government chose that very time to make abortion illegal? And I was so horrified at the thought of starting over at my age with another kid, I decided not to risk it. And the dream moved on.

Then, I dreamed that we went to visit my in-laws� dog who was either in the pound or at a kennel... whatever, he was behind chainlink. We kept going back to see him and discussed getting him out of there but for some reason we couldn�t, and I felt bad because he seemed so happy to see us every time we came to visit, and so dejected when we left.

***************

So this morning at school I was thinking about the dreams, and it occurred to me that I had been thinking that the dog was my husband�s boyhood dog... but he�s not, my in-laws just got him a couple of years ago. Which led to thinking about my in-laws and remembering that they are already in Missouri. And then I remembered that they always put the dog in a kennel when they travel! Which I hadn�t thought about, and it hasn�t come up in the conversation about this trip AT ALL, so there�s no real reason for it to be in my subconscious. So, here I am dreaming about the poor sad doggie in lockdown, and the poor sad doggie IS in lockdown! How weird is that? Maybe he�s sending out psychic messages.

***************

Well, this is not getting anymore interesting as I go on, so I guess I�ll stop now.








0 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!