Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



Hyenas in the mist

2003-08-23 - 1:05 p.m.

Disclaimer

I had lunch with Lady Malfoy yesterday, and you-oo-oo did-ent! Neener neener neener...

She�s just exactly like you would expect her to be... very down-to-earth, outspoken and funny. I was nervous as hell about meeting her, but after the initial awkward few moments where we fished around trying to think of something not-stupid to say to one another, we took off on a non-stop talkathon that lasted four freaking hours. I�ve never laughed so much with anyone in my life, other than my darlin� Prince. And it wasn�t just the Vat o� Margarita making me all goofy and shit�I don�t think there was more than an eyedropper�s worth of tequila in the whole damn thing. (So much for steadying the old nerves.) It had a whole bunch more to do with the fact that my companion is a total hoot.

We talked about everything under the sun, displayed our worst table manners, giggled like we were in junior high and just generally had a damn good time. I am so glad I managed to drag my socially-backward self out from under my rock for one of the best afternoons I�ve spent in a long time.

And Lady Malfoy? You made just enough of an ass of yourself to make me feel perfectly comfortable being the ass that I am. I had a simply marvelous time.








0 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!