Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



You think my life is boring to read about? Try living it.

2003-09-27 - 10:46 a.m.

Disclaimer

Holy poop do I have a lot to do this weekend!

I have to do a stupid left-handed drawing of the view outside my window. Seeing as how the teacher has NO CLUE what's actually outside my window, she's only getting the trees.

Why yes, ma'am, I DO live in a little clearing in the forest. And strangely enough, all my little forest friends--the ducks and geese and squirrels and cats--took off just as soon as they saw me pull out my drawing pad. Pencil-shy, I guess. So yeah, it's just some trees. A "D"? You mean I passed? Woo-hoo! Oh, a "D" is not passing? Why don't you just call it an "F" then?

I've got other homework of a nature that escapes me right at the moment, but I know it's written down in my handy-dandy assignment book, whereever THAT is.

I also have to go to Aldi's to spend the $20 whole dollars I managed to finagle out of the meager budget. Lessee... milk, bread, cereal, green beans, salad, fruit... that should about do it. Maybe a few frozen burritos for the kid if I have a dollar left.

While I'm out that way, I also need to run over to my doctor's office and pay them the $47 my insurance didn't pay from my tetanus shot back somewhere around April. The letters have been getting increasingly more threatening lately, and I'm beginning to think they mean it. I actually kind of like this office in spite of the agressively white-middle-class-christian atmosphere, so it'd be a damn shame to be told never to let my deadbeat ass darken their doorway again. Decent, English-speaking, in-plan docs are hard to find around these parts.

I also have a lot of cleaning I want to do... well, not exactly want, more like NEED to do, considering there is NO chance I'm getting out of cooking this weekend, and the kitchen is a pit. And anyway, something reeks in here.

I also would like to go do a little "hiking." Walking through the woods is considered hiking if you're going uphill part of the way, right?

And I have a lot of good library books I want to get reading on too. I hate it that I always find a shitload of cool books and then wind up taking half of them back unread, with $20 of fines having accrued for the privilege of storing them in my apartment for 6 weeks.

It hasn't been the most productive of mornings so far, but I did do some exercises and then took a shower. I even shaved and trimmed up the bushes in hopes of having some naked time with the Prince later on.

So that's my boring (except for the naked part) plan for the day/weekend. Time to go be productive!








0 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!