Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



I'm going, I'm going

2003-10-19 - 2:13 p.m.

Disclaimer

Noooooooo... I don�t WANNA go to the computer lab today! Nonononononononono! It sucks there. They keep it too hot and the work I have to do is boring and I just wanna stay home! Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaah!

Sometimes I just gotta be three.

I forgot to mention in my previous entry what happened with the financial aid office this week. Remember awhile back I wrote about how I hadn�t gotten any info on my student loans yet, and they told me the software for sending the letters out was messed up, and it took me several visits to the FA office to even get someone to offer me an extension on paying my fees?

Well, that was back in August, and the extension they gave me was til October 22. Since my last entry, I�ve called and/or stopped in the FA office probably five more times, just to find out what�s going on with sending out the letters. Two weeks ago on a Friday was the last time I stopped in, and was told by the tard behind the counter that a batch of letters was to go out that very weekend, so I should go home and be patient. So I waited. A week went by, then almost two. I finally called back this past Thursday, and was told by a different, apparently marginally smarter tard, that my letter should have gone out a LONG TIME AGO, and she was going to find out what was holding it up. She called me back not an hour later to tell me that supposedly I had neglected to give the college admissions office my date of high school graduation, and that�s why they hadn�t mailed my letter.

Now, I�m pretty fucking sure I DID give someone the date I received my GED when I enrolled, but even if I didn�t... why in the motherfucking hell didn�t ANYONE figure out before this that this was the reason my financial aid letter was being held up? It�s not like I didn�t contact them something like ten times since July! Couldn�t someone have taken their thumb out of their ass for just five minutes to look into this a little more thoroughly instead of just assuming I was being held up in the software snafu?

Meanwhile, my deadline for fees is next Wednesday. I gave them the info they needed on Thursday afternoon, but there is no way I�m going to get my letter and get my loans processed by the 22nd. So I called on Friday to make sure someone was taking care of this, and find out if I could get another extension, and guess what? Rebecca wasn�t there, and I was back to talking to one of the other tards. Who basically told me she couldn�t guarantee me my letter would go out this week, and couldn�t give me another extension, but �if you get kicked out of classes for non-payment, let us know and we�ll get you back in.�

Like I�m supposed to trust THEM, right? And she had no advice for me as to what I�m supposed to do about registering for next quarter. I have no idea if they will let me register or not since my fees are not paid yet. Oh, like the Prince says, they BETTER let me register... but what the hell am I gonna do if they don�t? Creating a stink is just too fucking time consuming, and it rarely works for me anyway. I suppose I�ll deal with that if and when the time comes. But meanwhile, I�m staying right on Rebecca�s ass about this. Maybe she�ll get sick of me bugging her specifically and make sure this all gets taken care of.

Dog-ass-fucking retards.








0 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!