Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



And in the "As if my life didn't suck enough" category...

10-21-03 - 2:54 p.m.

Disclaimer

As I was leaving for school today at 11:30, I noticed a note from the apartment management had been slipped under our door.

It was an announcement that they will be inspecting all apartments... THIS WEEK. Thursday for us, to be exact. Some of the things they are inspecting? Carpets, drywall, etc. I'm guessing etc. refers to whatever the fuck they feel like checking.

Fabulous. Just fucking great. We've got holes in the carpeting in two rooms, and the wall in the Evil Childe's room is full of big pits and little dings, souveniers from temper tantrums past. We were planning to fix all this before we moved out, but we kinda figured we had a couple of YEARS to get it done. Now we're down to a couple of days.

Plus, we have four, count 'em FOUR, unauthorized cats that need to be gotten out of there posthaste... but to where? A kennel? That could be rather complicated. But we can't leave them in the apartment. It's a rather convoluted story as to why we have pets when we're not supposed to, but it wasn't entirely our fault. The fact is, however, they ARE at this point unauthorized and if the landlords make note of it, we could either be evicted or have our rent increased by who knows how much? Hell, at this point any increase would be disastrous.

I really, really did not need this this week. I can't take any time off school, and I have a whole lot of homework I needed to put in some time on. Caffeine is going to be my only friend here in the next couple of days.








0 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!