Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



Because it's so much more subtle this way

2003-12-02 - 9:03 p.m.

Disclaimer

So here's my dilemma...

There are a couple of D-land people I email with occasionally, who are usually very prompt repliers (is that even a word?), to whom I've sent emails a couple of weeks ago and not heard back.

Now, being a not-so-prompt replier myself, I don't want to email them with a "What's up? Did you not get my email, or do you just not love me anymore?" because I don't want to come off as being a complainer.

I'm not complaining, really! I'm just a little worried that maybe the people in question didn't get MY emails, and may be sitting there (because I tend to think of my computer friends as always being at their computers, as it is inconceivable to me that someone I only know through this medium might actually step away and have a life once in a while... but anyway) may be sitting there wondering just why in the hell I didn't reply to THEIR last email.

So... if you've emailed me withing the last three weeks or so and haven't received a reply... let me know! Maybe my reply got shunted to Mars or something. And if you have received an email from me in the last three weeks or so and haven't replied... carry on. We all know I've got NO room to talk.

I just don't want anyone to think I'm ignoring them. Because I know that all ya'll are just sitting there behind your little monitors obsessing over what Amy might be doing and feeling and thinking at any given moment.

You're not? Well, you'd best get on it then. Slacker.








0 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!