Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



An all too short grumble and a lengthy quiz-like thing

2004-01-29 - 6:21 a.m.

Disclaimer

I have all kinds of random stuff I�d like to bitch about right now, but I don�t really have time. Could I just say, though, that I think colleges ought to warn you which teachers have mental disorders like extreme paranoia, obsessive-compulsive personality, terminal bitchiness and difficulty with oral expression? Suffice it to say that I loathe my new page layout teacher... and I only say loathe because I am too fucking tired to think up a nastier word that might better express my extreme lack of regard for this person.

Since I transferred into her class late, I�m having to bust my ass to catch up and she is giving me no slack whatsoever. Because it wouldn�t be �fair� to the rest of the class to give me more time to complete the assignment... like it�s fair to me to make me complete it in about a third of the time as everyone else?

She also has some very weird ideas about how to run her class, and even my former instructor warned me that she cuts no slack whatsoever on the projects... everything has to be absolutely detail perfect or she marks it off.

I hate this class anyway�having an ass-munch for a teacher is just what I didn�t need.

I needed a break from the stupid project, so I nabbed this from LA. Why not grab it for your own self and see what you are lucky (or unlucky) enough to have in common with me?

Instructions:

1. Copy this whole list into your journal.

2. Bold the things that you have in common with me.

3. Whatever you don't bold, replace with things about you. Take note, ALL 100 are about me, the bold ones I have in common with LA. You bold what you have in common with me then make up new things about YOU for the rest. *All italicized comments are mine. ~Amy

Please add a comment if you do it so that I can come read it!

01. My favorite carbonated drinks are Diet Vanilla Coke and gingerale.

02. I think the best sound in the world is moving water. Waterfalls, the ocean, streams, etc.

03. I like to read.

04. I am content with some parts of my life right now, but there are other parts that are not going so well.

05. I love good homemade macaroni and cheese. But I can�t make it well.

06. I haven�t spoken to my mother in over 14 years.

07. I have some regrets, but there's nothing I would change. Well, maybe I wouldn�t mind a little tweaking and improving here and there...

08. I wear glasses because I�m too lazy to bother with my contacts most of the time.

09. I would enjoy cooking sometimes if someone else would clean up.

10. I like cats.

11. I also like dogs.

12. I�ve been married three times over the past 22 years.

13. I've never been to Bermuda.

14. My favorite colors are deep red, black and blue. Not necessarily all in the same item, though.

15. I have not yet graduated from college.

16. I enjoy a variety of musical styles.

17. I like to spend a lot of time by myself.

18. My husband and I rarely go out. We used to go out a couple of times a week for dinner, coffee or a movie, back in the day when we had more cash and less kid.

19. I want to travel (some of) the world.

20. I don't mind getting up in the mornings because I'm a morning person.

21. If I actually see the sun rise, I'm not surprised.

22. I don�t like meat all that much, but I love fish.

23. I love the smell of coffee.

24. I have held over thirty jobs since I was 16. I�ve never worked any job longer than three years.

25. My biggest vice is lethargy.

26. I consider myself somewhat intuitive.

27. I am creative.

28. I do not see much of my extended family.

29. I am a frustrated perfectionist. I hold high standards for myself, but I rarely reach them.

30. I abandon many of my books about halfway through. Occasionally I go back and finish them.

31. I like to sleep with two pillows.

32. I love baby animals. But I prefer to adopt young fully grown animals... babies are too delicate.

33. I have no use for pretentious people.

34. I don�t think I�d want to live in a past time. I think most eras have more or less sucked in their own special little way, and I am fond of modern conveniences. I reserve the right to change my mind about this in the case of nuclear war.

35. I am tolerant of different points of view, but I don�t have to like it.

36. I am not as wealthy as I'd like to be.

37. I�ve only voted in one presidential election... I voted for Clinton in 1992 because I liked what he said on MTV.

38. I hate being in the spotlight.

39. My parents were married for 10 years. They broke up over some swinging gone bad.

40. I�m not a leader or a follower. I�d rather do my own thing and let everyone else do theirs.

41. I really enjoy thoughtful gifts, even if they cost nothing.

42. I love to make people laugh and smile.

43. I have been pregnant twice. I miscarried my first pregnancy at 16.

44. I can't grow nice nails.

45. I have very limited patience.

46. I like coleslaw well enough, but I prefer a good egg-mustard style potato salad.

47. I�ve read books about Marilyn Monroe and of course seen lots of pictures, but I haven�t seen many of her movies.

48. I�ve never seen �Sex and the City.�

49. I panic when my computer isn't working right.

50. I drive a 2002 Cavalier.

51. I prefer silence much of the time.

52. I'm a spiritual person but I have no use for organized religion.

53. I possess an above-average I.Q. I wish I was a genius but I�m not.

54. I try not to procrastinate a lot. Ok, I think a lot about not procrastinating, but I find it difficult to actually get started not procrastinating.

55. I like to make my own earrings.

56. I like snakes, but I wouldn�t want one. Even though I think they are cool, in my experience, reptiles make boring pets.

57. I still enjoy coloring books and crayons.

58. I frequently have so much on my plate I often became overwhelmed.

59. I am not a member of the mile high club.

60. I usually put my keys and purse in about the same place. Usually.

61. I am unemployed but looking.

62. I have always strived to do what I thought was right, but it hasn�t always worked out for the best.

63. I overreact about things sometimes. I don�t handle stress or frustration very well.

64. I wish I had more tolerance for social interaction. I love the idea of having lots of friends, but I am truly an introvert and find too much interpersonal interaction draining.

65. I often remember my dreams.

66. I like to people watch.

67. I like witty people.

68. I�m not comfortable in really warm climates. I am miserable in the heat!

69. I have never waited in line for concert tickets.

70. I have smoked pot. But not since I was 17... it never impressed me too much, and once it gave me a panic attack.

71. I don�t wear a lot of jewelry. Wedding and engagement rings, earrings sometimes, gold anklet in the summer is about it. I might wear more if I could afford the stuff I really like.

72. I love the ambience created by candles. I have to be careful of scents, though... many of them trigger my asthma.

73. I love my online friends.

74. I learned to say no pretty early in life.

75. I occasionally enjoy making mean/bigoted/stupid people squirm on their own nasty hooks. I would enjoy doing that, but I have no gift for manipulating people, whether for good or evil purposes.

76. I wish I could have multiple orgasms.

77. The thing I envy most in other people is self-confidence. The thing I envy second most is financial comfort.

78. My bra and panties will never be a matched set. Occasionally I manage to coordinate them, though.

79. I love intelligence and a sense of humor in a man, as well as independence and the ability to carry on a conversation.

80. I love my child and husband more than anything.

81. I own many vibrators, two of which I use regularly. The toy I most want to buy myself is a large glass dildo.

82. My boobs are natural.

83. I enjoy swimming even though I am not very good at it.

84. I�m allergic to nickel. And I get allergies in the summer from tree pollen.

85. I don�t like to fly.

86. I daydream sometimes.

87. I haven�t had a panic attack since I was a teenager.

88. I have both spanked and been spanked by a sex partner.

89. I used to be terrified of spiders but I�m not as bad as I used to be.

90. I am easily annoyed.

91. I am easily amused.

92. I'm ready for this list thing to be over.

93. I feel kind of sorry for Michael Jackson. He obviously has some mental issues. But I still think he needs to be locked up somewhere if he really is molesting kids. And he creeps me out big time.

94. I have a few true friends.

95. I have very few secrets. But I can keep a secret like nobody you�ve ever met.

96. I hate deception. But I also hate people who tell you mean things because they think their honesty is �refreshing.� There is such a thing as minding your own damn business.

97. I like to help people--sometimes.

98. I miss living near my family.

99. I buy things for people just because. Sometimes.

100. I'm glad this is done!








0 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!