Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



Here we go a-fucking-gain

2004-03-26 - 6:56 p.m.

Disclaimer

I do not fucking believe this.

Our apartment managers are inspecting AGAIN. They could be here on either Monday or Tuesday, which means we have to find a place to hide the beasts for two goddamn days.

Thankfully, we were already planning to clean the shit out of the place this weekend, so at least we're not particularly stressed out by that aspect of the inspection. But getting rid of the aminals presents a huge fucking problem.

Haven't had their shots, so a kennel is out of the question. The only thing we can think of is to ask our dear friend if she could maybe possibly take them for two days, and bribe her with a tidy sum of cash, and a promise to clean up any mess when we come to get them on Tuesday.

But if she can't do it, I don't have a whole lot of other ideas.

Dammit, could we ever just get our life to a place where there isn't some crisis looming continually? Because my brain is heartily sick of being bathed in stress hormones, thank you very much.

I will very shortly be making an appointment for the first available Saturday to get these little fuckers their all their shots, so that when the NEXT fucking inspection comes around we can just take them to a kennel for a couple of days.

My gawd but I am tired of dealing with this.








0 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!