Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



Why I gotta think up a title every time I do this thing?

2004-03-31 - 7:52 p.m.

Disclaimer

The fabulous Fuzzmom and her darling hubby were kind enough to save our asses from the evil landlords by temporarily turning their basement into a cathouse,and I can't tell you how grateful I am to them for kindly taking our little illegals under their wings.

We still don't know what the purpose of the inspection was, or even if we passed. The Evil Childe was here when they came (the Prince and I were at work) and she said the woman walked in, sniffed the air, and asked her point-blank "Do you have pets?" Yeah, just like in the commercial and yeah, it does make me feel special.

I don't even know what she was smelling. I don't smell anything except in the Evil One's room, and I'm not even too sure it's cat we're smelling in there. I think it's her bathroom, from where the toilet overflowed a couple of times. Yes, we've cleaned, but every time it gets wet in there the smell comes back up. I'm about to overwhelm the fucking place with enzyme cleaner, and to beat that fucking child if she doesn't figure out soon that she needs to flush the stinking toilet BEFORE there's a wad of paper and piss in it the size of her fucking head.

So anyway, the kid lied to the inspector-lady, and I know she's a terrible liar, though not from lack of practice to be sure. So did they buy it? Do they care enough to follow up on it to find out? Who knows... I just know I'm sick to death of the stress of all this. I'm not cut out for a life of crime.

The upside of the story was getting to see Fuzzmom again, who I love and adore more every time I see her, and getting to meet her hubby who was very nice and funny and outspoken in the extreme and FUNNY. We really, really enjoyed getting to know them both in the couple of hours we hung out, wearing out our welcome before abandoning our furry little bastards to their tender loving care.

Oooo, and I got to see the new decor that is Fuzzmom's current obsession, and it is gorgeous! The painting which inspired her is truly beautiful, green and purple and blue jewel tones, and the color they put on the walls is a rich dark red. It's really going to be very pretty once they get it all put together.

So we laughed and talked and tried with limited success to fend off the advances of their dogs, who are darling hyper little bundles of energy, and it was an all-too-short bright spot in an otherwise crappy week of stress and cleaning and PMS and not one, but TWO simultaneous tooth-aches straight from hell. I'm hoping we can settle on a date to get together with them again soon. (The Fuzzmoms, not the toothaches.)

Oh, and one more bright spot... with all that I haven't been able to eat over the last week or so--the list of no-no's would include anything hot, cold, crunchy, chewy, sticky or sweet--I was expecting that I'd have lost a few pounds by the time I weighed on Monday. I was QUITE unhappy to see that I'd actually GAINED... but then, after spending all day yesterday running to the bathroom to pee a gallon every hour on the hour, I stepped on the scale this morning and discovered I'd lost five pounds. Yes, in two days. My PMS-time water-retention mechanism apparently ain't just fucking around.

Tonight is my only free evening until next Wednesday, and I just want to state for the record that I'm just a little bitter that it's almost gone already. I feel like I just sat down five minutes ago, and it's time for bed. Well, when you only manage to sleep five hours a night, eight-thirty DOES seem like a dandy bedtime. This pisses me off to no end as well.

I seem to be no end of pissy these days. Maybe that's why the apartment smells the way it does... I'm oozing pissiness from every pore.








0 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!