Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



Little Miss Sunshine

2004-04-01 - 5:47 p.m.

Disclaimer

And this would be the "grimly determined" portion of my education.

What happened to all the hearts and flowers I was feeling all last summer and fall in regards to the marvelous privilige, the challenge and excitement, of getting myself an education?

It's flown the fucking coop, that's what, and I'm not even sure what I'm feeling is grim determination, because it feels mostly grim.

I do not feel like taking more than one class this quarter, but if I don't, I lose my student loan eligibility. Which would be just dandy by me, IF I had an actual permanent job which I could count on to pay for a more-doable one class per quarter for the foreseeable future. But alas, they are dragging their feet about hiring me, so I must slog through this stupid quarter with classes meeting three nights a week. Blech.

I'd love to take the summer off if I get this job, but then again, there is only one class being offered that I need, and it's being taught by a teacher I really like, and it's only ONE class, for pete's sake...

So I don't know what to do about all this right now except piss and moan.

Piss. Pissfuckingshitdamnassfuckingshitpissmoan.

Strangely enough, I almost feel a little better. But not quite.








0 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!