Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



Back open for business

2004-04-02 - 8:19 p.m.

Disclaimer

Just a temporary lock-up due to a slight attack of paranoia. All better now, I think.

Good news for a change... I got offered the job! The pay is pretty much the high end of what I expected, which still isn't great money but the benefits are pretty darn good and that is what I'm most concerned about at this point in time. That, and the fact that I really like the job, the company and the people I work with. As of Monday, I will be on the payroll as a permanent employee.

Gotta run... the in-laws are due in early tomorrow morning to spend the weekend, and while we're really looking forward to hanging out with them, we've got a bunch of cleaning and shopping we need to get done. Not that anyone will be shocked if I don't update for a few days, but I doubt I'll be updating until next week. Unless I get struck with some weird inspiration in the wee hours of the coming night, which I better not because dammit, I need to sleep! I get all cranky like a three year old when I don't get enough sleep, and it makes my in-laws look at me funny.

Anyway, I'm off to Whole Foods for some artichoke dip. What, me cook? Not lately... it's been so long, I can't even remember what I know how to make. I can't think of a single thing to make for dinner tomorrow... I'm hoping a little aimless wandering up and down the store aisles will provide some inspiration.








0 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!