Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



Maybe I should call him "The Saint" instead

2004-04-14 - 7:20 p.m.

Disclaimer

Conversation in the car on the way to work this morning:

Me: By the way, I�m mad at you.

The Prince (warily:) Why?

Me: Because you left me alone at the freaky house of some friend of yours, and he had these big giant bears that kept following me around and I was scared, and when I finally left to go find you, you were at this outdoor festival square-dancing with some cute girl and wearing a blue Hawaiian shirt and you were mean to me.

The Prince: I�m guessing that would be a dream, right? Because that�s just weird.

Me: I know, it WAS weird. I can�t believe I dreamed you had a friend!

Nothing like a bracing slap in the back of the head before eight a.m.


As long as we�re on the subject of how funny I think I am, here�s a running joke I�m currently driving the Prince crazy with. His supervisor is a foreign guy whose first name I don�t want to spell out here but it�s pronounced �an eel.�

The mental pictures that come up when the Prince tells me about his day amuse me to no end:

�This morning I was walking across the compound with an eel...�

�I couldn�t figure out how this thing should be coded, so I went over it with an eel...�

�So an eel was in charge of the meeting...�

�An eel told me I should...�

I snicker and make bad jokes at every possible opportunity, which works out to at least once a day, and the Prince is getting thoroughly sick of it. One day, he attempted to thwart me by referring to his supervisor as �Mr. His-Last-Name�... which, unfortunately is very suggestive of an unnatural act one might commit with a sheep or two. I rolled. Which was kind of bad, because I was driving at the time...

My sixth-grade sense of humor refuses to be defeated. Don�t you wish you were married to me?








1 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!