Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



An update... such as it is

2004-04-21 - 8:39 p.m.

Disclaimer

You know, I'd love to do an update, but I can't seem to get myself a moment's peace where I can actually think some actual thoughts in my own actual head that actually belong to me and are not being thrust there by some needy or obnoxious someone-or-other.

Work is going well, but work plus two classes? Sucks balls. Big smelly cheesy flea-infested monkey balls, to be exact. I am not my happiest me right now, and I simply cannot wait until the end of this quarter because I am taking the summer off. I have lost my give-a-shit regarding school, and hopefully a few months of vegetating the old brain will get me all fired up to get back to the educational grind.

I stayed home from class last night, on account of I have a cold. I was in bed by nine last night, which I should be every night since I always get up at four but never am because I just can't seem to make myself come right in the door from school and go straight to bed--lying there wide-eyed with my teeth clenched for an hour is simply not conducive to a good night's sleep.

Tonight I'm supposed to be working on homework but can't seem to make myself settle down. Hopefully I can find a little down time in my work day to take a stab at it.

I'm in one of my bi-annual nail growth spurt periods. I usually keep my nails short, partly because I can't grow pretty nails and partly because long nails just get in my way. Right now though, they've reached the perfect length I'd like to keep them, just beyond the tip of my finger where they are long enough to look pretty with polish but not so long they scritch annoyingly when I handle papers and tear up my delicate girly bits during my intimate moments of self-discovery.

About twice a year my nails grow in pretty like this, and every time I get all excited thinking that finally something I am eating or doing has magically given me the ability to grow nice nails, and I start manicuring and polishing like crazy and every time, the nails last all of about two weeks before they start snapping like the proverbial twigs. So I'm not being fooled this year, but I've been polishing them anyway, and today I have on this nail prisms stuff that is supposed to change color as you move your nails around in the light, and this particular color changes from a peachy-pink to a golden yellow that is exactly the same color old people's nails get when they turn into dog toenails from some nasty fungus or other. It's quite fetching, as you can well imagine.

Well, I hate to cut this short... *snort*. But it's time for the new South Park with special guest, Some Guy Pretending Not To Be Michael Jackson.

Later, dudes.



Watching South Park
The loud-ass washer the Evil Childe just HAD to turn on while I'm trying to watch this
June


4 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!