Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



Too tired to think up a title

2004-04-28 - 9:59 p.m.

Disclaimer

Ok, I don't really want my religious freak relatives to rot in hell. Every other religious freak on the planet is on his own as far as well-wishes go, though.

I'm just so very tired right now. I'm tired of the news and politics, of school and housework and things that constantly need cleaned or repaired or maintained or some other fucking kind of attention of which I have little to spare. I'm tired of the constant fighting with my kid, and of feeling like a bad mother even though I know I'm not, heartsick at knowing that even if I KNOW I'm not a bad mother, the kid I gave birth to really truly honest-to-shit believes I am the laziest, most selfish, neglectful, stupid, shrewish creature who ever fell in love with the sound of her own grating voice.

I'm sick of this war, and sick of being terrified about the future, and even though I'd like to make the most of today in case our country and our world turns into one giant shitfest after November of this year, somehow it just never seems to work out that way.

Couldn't things just be NICE for a while? Nice is good. Nice is happy and peaceful and sane. Why is it so fucking hard for some people to just not be shitty?



�Caramba! Nina Maria Mart�nez
Tough Crowd, with half an ear
Peace, love, joy... nothing fancy


1 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!