Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



Ranting at midnight

2004-05-16 - 11:35 p.m.

Disclaimer

Gee, you tie a man to the bed, do him up right, and you'd THINK you could get a little after-sex cuddle, wouldn't you?

But no... not if you live in this humble abode, where being left alone to drift off to sleep in the afterglow is simply too much to ask, I guess. No, here, people can't just go to bed and sleep at a normal hour like decent folk... no, a certain "people" must be up tromping around setting the fucking place on fire at 11 o'clock at night, and must also look at me like I'm stupid when I object, and also seems to feel it necessary to run her big fat yap and argue with me when I tell her that a) it is only common fucking sense that you do not make pizza at 11 o'clock on a school night because b)you should have eaten earlier and c) you've been known to forget about things baking in the oven and I have little desire to be standing in the backyard in my nightgown at midnight watching the apartment burn down and d) oh you have SO forgotten stuff in the oven before and e) what IS that fucking smell? That smell that smells like burning candle wax?

So my nice big plastic spaghetti straining colander is now dead of being left on top of a stove burner, which for some reason gets ungodly hot whenever the oven is on, and my apartment is full of noxious fumes, and my husband has come in from having his cigarette and gone on to bed alone and will be snoring and absolutely useless for cuddling purposes by the time I get there, and it's now eleven-forty-seven on a work night and I'm in a big pissy snit and probably half-poisoned from the fumes.

So I will now attempt to sleep, or at least drop into a toxic brain-damaged coma from which I will probably be awakened at 3 a.m. by a certain someone seeking an antacid, and I will seriously not be above saying "I told you so."








3 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!