Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



Boredom sets in

2004-06-18 - 1:21 p.m.

Disclaimer

I swear somebody keeps sneaking up here and turning back the time on the clock. There is just no way I haven't been here at least 12 hours already.

It's a nice day out and I'm really antsy. I can think of a million bazillion things I'd rather be doing right now, chief among them a long nap. There are putterings going unputtered at my apartment even as I type this. My bed is calling my name... it misses our afternoon nap time. I've got bills to pay, books to read, art projects I'm going to start any minute now and an exercise plan on a similar schedule. This whole needing a steady job thing seriously interferes with my real life.

Unfortunately, the not having a steady job thing does too.

Yesterday at lunch, I went and joined a gym that is located about 5 minutes away from where I work. Is it a bad omen that I think I pulled something in my leg just walking through the place to look around? I've had pains shooting from my achilles tendon to my big toe ever since I left there yesterday.

Come on, it needs to be the weekend already! It sucks being cooped up inside when I've got shit to do, places to go and people to see.

That's right, I get to see actual PEOPLE this weekend... cool, fun people even! We've got a date with the Fuzzmom's for Mongolian Barbeque, and I'm all kinds of excited. I gotta dig through all my fat clothes and see if I can find something presentable to wear, and do something about my wild-ass eyebrows and crusty feet so they won't know what a unkempt slacker I really am, and maybe even dig my contact lenses out of mothballs (ow!) and generally just make an effort to look presentable for a change, and that shit takes TIME when you're this far gone.

Alright, back to the grind I go. It's almost time for my lunchtime car nap (why yes, I AM pathetic, thank you for noticing) and then I'll come back to work all refreshed and ready to bust ass on this big pile of work sitting here and the next thing I'll know it will be five o'clock and I'll be FREEEEEEEEEEEEE!

Sounds like a plan to me.








1 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!