Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



I shouldn't be this excited about this, but...

2004-06-25 - 12:13 p.m.

Disclaimer

Man... I just got the best customer service I ever had in my life. From Cingular!

The automated systems still kind of sucks, but once I got through it I didn't have to wait very long to talk to a real person, and when I did, it was fabulous. My customer service rep was obviously a grown up human who spoke real, clearly enunciated American English. He was pleasant and polite. He very patiently answered the questions I had in as much detail as I wanted, he removed the extra services I wanted removed without trying to sell me anything or change my mind, and at the end of the conversation he reiterated everything we discussed to make sure he was making an accurate summary in his log. He even mentioned his name several times so I didn't have to ask (which I have learned to do after having gotten so much crap service over the years.)

If this is some kind of backlash against the trend towards offshoring call centers, may I say that I heartily approve? I think Cingular just took a huge step in the direction of creating brand loyalty among its customers.

Wouldn't it be great if this were an actual trend?








3 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!