Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



Bitch, moan, gripe, complain... oh, look! A bunny!

2004-07-02 - 8:59 a.m.

Disclaimer

I spent 40 minutes typing up an entry this morning, only to have it eaten by the voracious beast that is Diaryland. I think when my supergold membership runs out, I will be looking for a new place to live online. At the very least, I'm going to stop putting any more of my money into this shit.

The suck thing is, I made myself run late this morning, mainly because I didn't like seeing that I hadn't updated in six days. It wasn't the entry to end all entries by any means, but it was meaningful to me in the sense that I took the time to try to put into words what is going on in my life these days, and it would be nice to have had it NOT disappear.

And then to add more joy to my day, since I was running late I FLEW the fuck out of here in order to get to the gym in enough time to work out, and promptly locked my keys in the car in the gym parking lot. Which sucked way more for the Prince than it did for me, actually, seeing as how I went on in, called him away from his patented Forty Minute Poop to bring me my keys, and then went on ahead and worked out until he got there. Really put a bit of a crimp in my poor sweetie's day though. He's been putting in 11 hour days lately, and now he's going to be getting there later than he planned this morning. I'll be lucky if he gets home before midnight

On the upside, I did see something on the way in that made me smile. A young rabbit by the side of the road, startled by my car, went bounding for the low shrubbery in the median strip. Only instead of sliding in low, he made a big leap into the air like a high-diver, and clicked his heels before plunging into the bush. Just like Bugs Bunny, nyah-nyah attitude and all. Cutest thing I ever saw.



"One Hundred Years of Solitude" Gabriel Garcia Marquez
94.7 The Zone
My previous fucking entry to miraculously appear


2 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!