Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



You're supposed to HONK if you love Jesus, moron

2004-10-06 - 9:37 a.m.

Disclaimer

And now the winner of the award for Most Offensive Email Ever, Religious Category:

Jesus Test

[insert tacky photo of ghostly image of Jesus superimposed on some mountains]

This is an easy test, you score 100 or zero. It's your choice. If you aren't ashamed to do this, please follow the directions.

Jesus said, "if you are ashamed of me, I will be ashamed of you before my Father."

Not ashamed Pass this on .. . . only if you mean it.

Yes, I do Love God.

He is my source of existence and Savior.

He keeps me functioning each and everyday.

Without Him, I will be nothing.

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things through Christ that strengthens me.

Phil 4:13

[insert hokie Jesus graphic here]

This is the simplest test . . . If you Love God, and are not ashamed of all the marvelous things he has done for you.

Send this to ten people and the person who sent it to you!

********

I am flabbergasted that something with such ugly, insinuatory overtones would be thought appropriate by ANYONE to pass around in a work email. And amazed that there are people I�ve generally thought sensible who are doing the sending!

And probably just slobbering to get to the polls on November 2, too. If that don�t skeer ya, I don�t know what will. The shame of Jesus, I suppose.

Criminy!








7 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!