Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



Sad

2004-10-11 - 4:30 a.m.

Disclaimer

It's been a long time since I believed with any certainty in an afterlife of any sort, nor even much cared if there was one.

But my first thought upon hearing of the death of Christopher Reeve was, "Damn, I HOPE there is a heaven." Not because I think he was a particularly good man, because I have no way of knowing that. But for what he endured, and the strength and dignity with which he endured it, I truly hope that wherever he is, he's dancing.








2 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!