Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



I am so mature... you should see how big my boobs look in that corset

2004-10-22 - 11:29 a.m.

Disclaimer

I had the most incredible luck putting together Halloween costumes for the Prince and myself this year.

I stumbled across the perfect corset for my pudgy body at LB's, in baby-blue satin; and not only did it fit but it was fairly cheap as corsets go. I bought it on the spot for sex-having purposes but immediately began to invision it as the basis for a "fallen angel" costume.

So with uncharacteristic optimism, I then hit the lingerie shop in search of a filmy white skirt and ruffle-butt panties, and would you BELIEVE I found just the thing? No? Well, I didn't believe it either. It almost never happens that I actually find exactly what I had in mind. Finding white fishnets was a little trickier because apparently store buyers think only skinny girls have any business strutting around in fishnet, but I did finally find a pair that the sales girl assured me were both stretchy and industrial strength. (I'm not sure what she thought I was going to do with them, but I guess it's good to know I could use them to bag rolls of steel if I needed to.)

Shoes were fixing to be a problem. I wanted high-heeled boots, but after walking around the store in them for 5 minutes, my feet were saying, "Oh, HELL no... these are only gonna work if you are planning to keep your legs in the air, girlfriend." Which, you know, has its appeal, but probably not a good idea at a restaurant or a party. (Unless I was planning to BE the party... but alas, I think not.)

So I gave up on shoes for the moment and went to Hot Topic in search of studded black leather wristbands for my pet Incubus (aka the Prince.) Just on a whim I looked at the shoes and lo and behold, I saw the most kick-ass pair of knee-high lace-up silver boots... on CLEARANCE. I knew there was no way they were gonna have my size but I figured it couldn't hurt to ask. The sales girl came back with a box. "Here you go... size 10. The sale price is $20." I orgasmed profusely on the spot and had her wrap them up. (And shut up about my shoe size... it doesn't mean anything on girls. Oh, wait... come to think of it, maybe it does. *blush*)

I found white wings for my costume. I found black wings and horns for the Incubus. At Wal-Mart I bought him some cool black pants with a bunch of zippers and pockets, and a long-sleeved black T-shirt. Both were smaller sizes than he said he needed, but I decided to chance it anyway because the price was decent and they looked big enough. And surprisingly enough, they fit. Just need to add troweled-on makeup, hooker hair, a skewed halo and we're good to go. Oh, and black nail polish for the Incubus. Because nail polish on a man is "varay sexay, you know."

So now we've got to figure out just what it is we are gonna DO with our bad selves. I'm thinking a trip to the local haunted house may be in order, if for no other reason than to embarrass my kid in front of her friends. (She and many of her buds are working there off and on this season.) Maybe dinner out, maybe find a party of some sort, I don't know. I might even wear it to work next Friday if I can figure out a way to keep it from being obscenely inappropriate. (Like there is an appropriate level of inappropriate? Though it is casual day next Friday...)

Anyway, I have had a hell of a lot of fun putting our outfits together, though all told I spent quite a bit more money more than I should have. Teeth? Who needs teeth? I'll just slap in the Incubus' fangs when he's done with them. (No, really, I AM getting the dental work taken care of. It's bill money I'm spending. HAHA.)

Now, if only I can fend off the Evil Childe from swiping my kick-ass silver boots. She wants them bad.








3 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!