Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



Party like a rock star! A really fucking twisted rock star, minus the booze and drugs and groupies and smashed-up hotel rooms and... maybe this isn't a very good analogy after all. Never mind.

2004-10-24 - 8:39 p.m.

Disclaimer

Well, we did indeed find something to do with our bad selves, along with our favorite very naughty Diaryland couple.

A local BDSM club held an open Halloween party last night, and we all went and had an incredible time. The party was wild and bizarre and very hot (and I don't mean the room temperature!) There was much to see and do, and though we didn't actually participate in any BDSM play it was fascinating watching those who were playing, and no one seemed to mind us looking on.

Our costumes turned out pretty well though it took WAY longer to get dressed than I thought. It ain't easy, looking sleazy! Our companions looked fabulous in their garb--she a very severe yet also very hot nun and he a not-so-innocent Catholic school girl who was just itching for a switching with that ruler--and it was cool to see my normally clean-cut, handsome hubby all tarted up like a demon. And although it was my first time ever going out in public dressed in fetishy-sexy clothes, I was able to set aside my weight-related anxieties and just enjoy feeling sexy for a change. I think it helped that there were several other ladies at the club who were on the larger side and they seemed very confident and looked great in their sexy clothes. Though there were plenty of great bodies around as well. In fact, here was an amazing assortment of people in attendance, a variety of genders, ages, body sizes, orientations and fetishes. All in all, it made for much enjoyable ogling.

I was amazed at how totally comfortable I felt, due in very large part to the fine conversation and company of the Fuzzes but also just that the very relaxed, almost-anything-goes atmosphere made me feel very much at home. Apparently I am much more comfortable with people who AREN'T bothered about behaving themselves than with those who are constantly uptight and worried about being socially acceptable. Which kind of makes sense, if you think about it.

We didn't get home until four in the morning and I woke up this afternoon to a lecture from the Evil Childe, who gleefully claimed the moral high ground since she'd come in from her house-haunting gig at the much more reasonable hour of three a.m.

I don't think I've ever had a more fun Halloween. We had a fabulous time, the club was fun and it was great getting to hang out and talk with our friends. We enjoyed their company immensely and hope to get together again very soon.








6 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!