Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



Bunch of nothing, really

2004-11-17 - 3:50 p.m.

Disclaimer

Can a person gain weight in their tongue? The sides of my tongue are constantly sore from rubbing against/being gnawed on by my back teeth and it's really been bugging me.

There hasn't been a lot going on with me lately, and for that I am profoundly grateful. Doesn't make for very exciting entries, though.

Well, there HAS been quite a bit of kick-ass sex in the past few days, but other than that it's been pretty quiet on the home front.

I'm extremely frustrated with the state of our apartment though. I can't seem to make any headway in getting things cleaned up. I really need to do some deep cleaning, moving furniture, cleaning carpets, etc. but that would take SO much more effort than I'm willing to expend. I already feel like I don't get enough time to relax, what with just trying to keep up with the basics. But the cat hair, dust, carpet stains, clutter and general not-so-fresh smell of everything is really getting to me.

What I AM doing with my free time is reading the Da Vinci Code. Nothing like hopping on the bandwagon just in time for the ride back to the garage. I'm not too far in but so far I'm a little disappointed. I just finished "Angels & Demons" and loved it, so hopefully Da Vinci will pick up as it goes along. What with the art theme, art history, symbiology, religion and tin-foil hat conspiracy shit, there's certainly plenty for me to get excited over. Hell, A & D was worth it just to learn of the existance of Bernini's sculpture of an orgasmic nun.

I am looking forward to the Da Vinci movie that should be coming out next year. Apparently a lot of people feel that Tom Hanks is a terrible miscast as the lead, but I think he can pull it off. And I love him. So pthtttttt to all you naysayers. I'm just glad George Clooney didn't get it. Something about him just bugs me... I don't see the sex appeal at all.

Speaking of movies in the works, I am SO looking forward to Brokeback Mountain to see Jake Gyllenhaal and Heath Ledger make out.

And that's it for now.








7 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!