Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



Fun with Dad's wiener

2004-12-02 - 5:54 a.m.

Disclaimer

Actual phone conversation with my dad, in which he attempts to describe his hernia to me:

Dad: I found a bulge in my groin. It feels squishy and when I push on it, it kind of sloshes.

Me: Those are your balls, dad.

Dad: (laughs) No, no, seriously, it's higher in the groin area, and sometimes it bulges out and feels hard.

Me: Oh... that would be your wiener then.

Dad: It's not a wiener. It's a SAUSAGE. There's a size factor at work, you know!

Dad: And it's not my sausage. It's to the left...

Me: Still doesn't mean it isn't your sausage.

Dad: ANYWAY... I have to see a surgeon in December to have it operated on.

Me: Better hope HE knows it's not your sausage. It'd be a bitch to wake up and find it floating in a jar of formaldehyde on the nightstand.


I should have worked "Li'l Smokies" into the conversation somehow.








3 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!