Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



Handy hints for sales people

2005-06-09 - 4:16 p.m.

Disclaimer

Two brilliant ways to go about not impressing the receptionist you hope will do you the supreme favor of not throwing you off the premises as per the prominently displayed "No Solicitors" sign:

1. Make a joke that makes me feel like a dope. Yelling "Pizza!" when you walk up to my desk empty-handed and making me give you my WTF look is not endearing in the least.

2. Reek of stale cigarette smoke so badly that I want to retch directly into your smarmy face.

Don't they teach them anything in Pest Ed?








3 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!