Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



It's a pretty good day...

2003-04-30 - 4:03 p.m.

Disclaimer

Oh no! The Sassy Secrectaries Secret Society has their Rant Forum up and running, and me without any good rant at all today! (But if you were serious about borrowing some of my older rants, Neko, please feel free!)

Today was actually a GOOD day. Sick coworker is not in fact dying, but still took the day off to �rest� after her emergency hospital visit yesterday at which she was determined to be suffering from some sort of intestinal virus. So it looks like I may not have to post checks this week after all! Woohoo! (Oh, and woo-hoo about the coworker not dying too.) I was even able to get quite a bit of work done at my own job today. Imagine!

My boss was out of the office the whole blessed morning (which is, of course, the reason WHY I was able to get some work done) and I managed to slide on outta there around 12:30 without ever having to see or be spoken at by her. I came home and took a nice long nap with an agreeable cat companion in the cool quiet of my bedroom and now I�m sitting here drinking a nice hot cup of hazelnut coffee, listening to a thunderstorm, eating hot buttered corn on the cob and enjoying the lovely green springtime view outside my patio door. Could life be any better than this?

(Well, duh, of course it could. I COULD win the lottery and never have to go back to work ever again! The Prince could win the lottery too and we could stay home and have hot sex with the French maid and midget butler all day! And the first ugly black fly of the season could be NOT flying around in my apartment already! And my Evil Childe could be cleaning her room instead of dancing around the living room and loudly quoting me some song lyrics that go �slurp on my knob like corn on the cob��! You see, there�s ALWAYS room for improvement.)

But my stars, it feels good to be home before dinnertime and with no place else I have to be today.








0 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!