Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



Like a deer caught in the headlights

2003-06-05 - 10:26 p.m.

Disclaimer

If you have huge, luscious breasts and you hike them up to your chin in a push-up bra and wear a low-cut tank top to work, do you really expect people not to look?

Ok... I know I �got a eye problem� (as they used to say to those with a tendency to stare in junior high.) I don�t mean to... it�s just that sometimes when I�m talking to someone, some feature of their body or what they are wearing will catch my eye and I�ll unwittingly stare (due to my wits being otherwise engaged in the conversation, you see.) I don�t realize I�m doing it unless the other person notices and shows signs of discomfort. For example, once at a seminar I was talking to this woman sitting next to me who had very smooth tanned legs except for a rather prominent scar on her thigh which naturally caught my eye. But I didn�t realize I was staring until she began looking at me funny and trying to keep it covered with her hand. That is just one of countless instances. I wish I could stop doing it... I really don�t like making people uncomfortable. The problem is, I don�t realize I�m doing it until after the fact which makes it difficult to prevent.

Like today at work... one of my coworkers (not my Girl Crush, but a different young cute girl) is VERY busty and insists on wearing very low-cut tops to work. I don�t know if she wears a push-up bra or not... maybe when you�re built like her, ANY bra will push �em clear up to your chin but still, that�s where they are. All pushed up and together and spilling out of the very low-cut tank top she had on. We�re not talking subtle cleavage here... this was BOOBS, LIVE AND IN YOUR FACE.

Now personally, I don�t have a problem with cleavage at work. In my opinion, the appropriateness of the look kind of depends on the general dress standards of the office, on your position in the company, your level of ambition and of course, what method you intend to use to further your ambitions. In general, I think a low-level worker who is not trying to advance her career and who doesn�t care about being taken seriously is perfectly fine wearing clothes a little on the slutty side. Who cares? Not me. I doubt if a little eye-candy in the secretarial pool ever cost any company their major account.

But here�s what I don�t get. If you are going to put your boobs on display like that, why on earth would it make you uncomfortable to notice someone looking at them? If it bothers you to have your tits looked at, here�s an idea... put some fucking clothes on!

The girl was standing up at my desk yapping today with her boobs in my face, at eye level. Now, I know I looked at them, but with boobs, I am a little more aware of my staring tendencies so I tend to catch myself staring quicker than I would otherwise. So I�m sure I probably talked to her tits for all of 20 seconds or so before tearing my eyes away and fixing my gaze firmly upon her face. But by that time, she�d begun squirming a little... tugging the so-called �neck�-line of her top a little higher, pulling her jean jacket a little closer together in the front, and just generally acting really uncomfortable with having her boobs all out there on display.

I feel a little guilty, and a little ashamed for getting caught looking... but mostly, I feel really fucking annoyed at HER for putting her fucking boobs out there on display if it makes her feel that uncomfortable to have them stared at. What the hell did she THINK was going to happen?

Maybe her discomfort was just because it was a woman she caught staring. But I imagine that even a straight chick would have had some trouble maintaining eye contact.








0 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!