Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



Aw, man... is it fall quarter ALREADY?

2003-09-19 - 6:28 p.m.

Disclaimer

So today was my last day of freedom before school starts back up on Monday. Of course there's Saturday and Sunday yet to go, but the weekend is just not the same as having the quiet apartment all to myself during the week. Oh, don't get me wrong, I'm rather fond of my little family and all that. But there's nothing more relaxing to me than time alone at home.

If I want music, I have music. If I want quiet, I have quiet. I could even watch TV if I wanted to, although I never do. (I did watch a movie once though. On the computer, because I don't know how to unhook the XBox and hook up the DVD player. Yes, I know I am pathetic.) And if I want to read, I can have the damn TV OFF. Which I do a lot.

If I want the computer, I don't have to sit and glare at the back of anyone's head in hopes of making him uncomfortable enough to vacate the chair. I can just go over and sit right down. I can get up to go to the bathroom without anyone TAKING the chair. (Well, no one I can't pick up and dump on the floor, at any rate.)

If I want a sandwich, I only have to fix ONE. (Though I still can't leave it unattended... and sometimes even being right there isn't enough of a deterrent to keep from having someone's furry face snuffling around between the bread slices, trying to determine whether or not the sandwich filling would make a tasty afternoon snack for cats.)

I can shower if I want to, or not. There's no one around to be offended if I sit reeking in my pajamas all day long.

I can poop, take a bath, take a nap or masturbate without anyone knocking on the door or making rude insinuations when I'm finished. Today I did all four. (Twice, for one of the items on the list.)

It really was a pretty good day. The morning was cold and gray and it seemed a perfect day to stay in bed and read, so I did. Later in the day I putzed around on the computer and had some lunch. And other than the four things mentioned above, I accomplished not another blessed thing. It was wonderful.

I'm going to miss being a terrible housewife come Monday.








0 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!