Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



I believe I'll start with a refreshing nap

2003-10-09 - 5:05 p.m.

Disclaimer

Damn am I tired.

A ton of schoolwork has landed on me with an audible "Whump!" and when I contemplate all the stuff I have to do, my head starts spinning around like Linda Blair's. (Without the chunky pea soup effect, thankfully.)

I've got two papers to do over the next couple of weeks. One is just an analysis of an artwork which doesn't involve any "book" research but does necessitate a trip to an art museum to contemplate a painting or a sketch up close and personal. Which of course sounds like fun, I'm all over an excuse to go downtown to the Art Institute but that definitely constitutes an all-day event and a tidy chunk of cash, once you figure in the commute and parking and admission and lunch. I may wind up going alone on a Friday to keep from having expenses times three.

The other assignment is not so interested in my subjective opinion... dammit anyway, because that would be all kinds of easy, now wouldn't it? No, this one wants me to use actual citable sources, necessitating the spending of many hours on research. Which would be perfectly fine if not for the fact that I'm three assignments behind in the new Illustrator class that I'm going to have to spend a good chunk of Saturday in the lab catching up on; and also the fact that I have a drawing due on Monday morning which the teacher estimates should take six hours to complete, on which I haven't even started.

Oh, and the Illustrator teacher wants to see thumbnail sketches and artwork next week for the big final project for this class as well.

Now all of this stuff is due over a period of a couple of weeks, but of course new assignments and readings will be added on a regular basis. And this all means I wil need to press into service my little-used time management skills in order to make sure I'm getting little pieces of this, that and the other done in a timely manner.

I'm much more of a "work on it all day the day before the deadline" kinda gal. This oughta be interesting.








0 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!