Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



Somebody needs a time-out

2004-06-15 - 6:46 a.m.

Disclaimer

What the hell is up with Diaryland? Did Andrew die or something? I've never seen it be this fucked up for this long with no explanation. Weird. And aggravating.

I am thinking of taking a break from writing here. Or not. I'm not very happy with my writing these days. I either can't or don't want to write about the stuff that is really on my mind for various reasons, and I don't seem to have a lot else interesting going on right now. (Knock wood.)

I don't even know what I want this diary to be any more. Confessional? Humor? A matter-of-fact record of the mundane goings-on in my life? None of the above options appeals right now.

I may wind up updating periodically (kind of like I do now... heh) or locking up altogether. So if you think you might want to contact me in the event of a lockup, best copy my email address down now. Because I'm just too damn lazy to try to collect the email addresses of my entire buddy's list to notify everyone about a lockup.

I'll probably be back, because from past experience I've discovered that the mere act of stating publicly that I'm taking a break will cause my imagination to begin wildly churning out ideas for entries. But for right now, I'm on hiatus.








5 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!