Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



Dirty socks

2005-03-17 - 11:57 a.m.

Disclaimer

I walked into the bedroom this morning to find the Prince standing naked beside the laundry basket, holding a single argyle sock in his hand and fuming.

"Why is it," he asked, "that out of all my socks, THIS is the only pair that I can never find the mate to even though I know I've washed every piece of laundry I own? Why is it the plain black socks never seem to misplace their mates?"

"It's not that the black socks never misplace their mates," I explained. "It's just that the black socks come in bags of 6 pairs, so each sock has 11 possible other socks to pair up with if its regular mate isn't around. See, your plain black socks are polyamorous, while your lone argyle there is monogamous because..."

"None of the other socks want to fuck it?"

Hmmmm... is THAT what's going on when you stick one sock into another, roll them up into a tight little ball and toss them into the sock drawer clusterfuck? I feel so naughty.



Reading: "Rescuing Patty Hearst" by Virginia Holman
Listening to: "Ooh-la-la by" The Ditty Bops
Thinking about: Come on, five o'clock!


3 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!