Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



Cue the screeching violins...

2003-05-14 - 10:58 p.m.

Disclaimer

Apparently I have received a promotion� my new title is �Office Psycho.�

The receptionist is still teasing me about being the boss�s �little snowflake� because of the way she seems to be making an effort to chitchat with me now, all friendly-like, which she never bothered to do before I started getting all petulant over her control-freakishness. We�re now talking about apple varieties and coffee and exchanging little pleasantries like �How was your weekend?� and �See you tomorrow!� and �Don�t get wet walking home!� And I�m making an effort to be more pleasant due to the fact that I need to work there a few more weeks to cover summer tuition, as my loans won�t be processed in time and I don�t qualify for a payment date extension.

Then the receptionist told me that the boss has told her that I�m not to fill in at the front desk anymore because she �doesn�t want to stress me out.�

This pissed me off because I hate being considered �sensitive.� (And yes, I realize that that only PROVES the point, but just� shut up or something. Don�t I hear your mother calling you?) It just really bugs me when people suddenly start making a wide path around me, being overly solicitous or making an exaggerated show of walking on eggshells, just because I have a tendency to throw a tiny little hissy fit every now and again. Criminy, do people think disgruntlement ALWAYS has to end up with bodies littering the office floor? Getting a little pissy does not necessarily equal climbing the clocktower with an assault rifle!

ANYWAY� I was annoyed by this for about 15 seconds until I realized that being branded the office psycho means that I DON�T HAVE TO WORK FRONT DESK ANYMORE! Whooooo fucking hoo hoo hoo!

Do you suppose if I start muttering under my breath about my stapler I can get her to start fetching my coffee for me?








0 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!