Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



I am Demeter's little bitch goddess whore

2004-04-17 - 6:48 a.m.

Disclaimer

The other day I discovered to my delight that my favorite Whole Foods Market sells a selection of Demeter fragrances, and oh my stars, I was in heaven. The Prince and I stood there and sprayed ourselves silly with a variety of flavors, most of them yummy but they didn't carry too many that I would actually wear. For instance, Sugar Cookie and Chocolate Mint are absolutely scrumptious-smelling, but would my diet benefit from my being surrounded by a cloud of eau de chocolate? I think not.

I left intending to buy myself some Dandelion on a future trip, but instead I fell absolutely madly in love with the Holy Water I'd sprayed on my other wrist, so much so that I made a special trip back out later that night to go buy me some.

This stuff smells amazing. I can't even begin to describe it properly... it has a sweet smell of wood, I think maybe a slight note of cedar, and there is also a hint of Rain. It's very subtle yet delicious, and I do think it smells like the inside of a cathedral, a combination of wood, water, and candles or incense.

I wore it to work the other day, dressed in an ankle-length, summer-y white cotton skirt and blouse. I looked so very ladylike and smelled like church and I thought it was kind of a shame that there was no one around to tempt such a demure maiden into sampling the forbidden pleasures of the flesh.

Yeah, I have a bit of a church fetish. Shut up.

Of course, today when I COULD get some, I look like ass and have a shitload of stuff to do anyway. Maybe tomorrow.

So now my bottle of Holy Water is being carted around in my purse for the near-continual refreshing of my personal scent-aura, and I've ordered a bottle of lotion in the same scent to keep at work, and a Dirt candle to keep at home since I took my sample-sized one to work so I could sniff it all day long, and I still want to buy more, more, MORE!!!

I may have to quit school and get a second job. Talk about temptation.



Holy Cow: An Indian Adventure - Sarah MacDonald
Tales of a Librarian - Tori Amos
A magically clean apartment.


0 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!