Newest - Older - From Before - About - Cast - Rings - E-Mail Me - Guestbook - Notes



The hooter report

2005-04-11 - 7:26 p.m.

Disclaimer

The surgery went well and was a lot easier on me than I expected. I had been particularly worried about the anesthesia as I don't tend to like the feeling of being drugged up and/or passing out and have had panic reactions to nitrous oxide and ether in the past.

Apparently anesthesia has come a long way since the 70's. The anesthesiologist explained he'd be giving me a sedative, then putting me into a brief "twilight sleep" state while the doctor shot me up with a local anesthetic, and then he'd let me wake up a little so I might be aware of and remember most of the actual surgery. I was pretty apprehensive about all that, but this guy moved me in and out of the various states of consciousness as smooth as butter.

I remember getting very relaxed, then the next thing I knew I was waking up from a pleasant nap and he told me they were almost done and she was just getting ready to close me up. There was a little bit of pain at one point but nothing I couldn't deal with, and then we were done. I barely felt woozy from the time I woke up on the table.

We went to recovery and they gave me cookies and gingerale, and it was the best damn cookies and gingerale I ever had. I was STARVED. The nurse told me I might feel a little nauseous and not want to eat for a while. Shyeah, right! I had the Prince stop at Port!llo's on the way home and got a grilled tuna sandwich, cheese fries, chocolate cake and an enormous VAT of lemonade.

Probably the worst part of the whole ordeal (other than being anxious) was not being able to drink anything after midnight last night. My surgery was scheduled for 10:45 but the doctor was running behind so we didn't get started until almost 1:00. I was so thirsty all day I could have spat dust bunnies. The gingerale and lemonade I guzzled earlier were just heavenly, and now I'm slurping down a big glass of ice water flavored with a little Arizona tea and it's just the best thing ever. Amazing how a little deprivation makes you appreciate stuff more when you can have it.

The doctor said she didn't see anything in the duct except what looked like dried up milk. Don't ask, I have no idea how that could be. But the duct was very enlarged and that in itself can cause problems with leakage and stuff. Anyway, it's out of there and she's having it biopsied and I should know something Wednesday. So if you're holding your boobs for me, hang on a little longer, k?

I'm bored. I need to take it easy this evening and I'm not allowed to drive, so of course I can only think of sixteen places I'd like to go. Time to go find a book that's interesting but not too taxing. I don't think my already miniscule attention span has been enhanced any by the addition of darvaset.

Time to go put the titty back on ice for awhile.



Reading: Nothing yet
Listening to: Nothing much
Thinking about: Bzzzzzzzzzzz


8 felt the need to share

Previous - Next

Last Five
Crappy job crap, weird neighbor, and someone whose baby I apparently want to have - 2006-05-08
Live from the dump - 2006-04-09
Kind of like a muzzle for your brain - 2006-03-29
...and then she fell ass-first into my cereal bowl - 2006-03-28
Playing catch-up - 2006-03-27





The WeatherPixie

Designed by So-Charming.
Technical assistance provided by The Prince.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!